[Closed] I need help, Low FPS on FTB Revelation

Discussion in 'General Support' started by Haxswh, Dec 26, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Haxswh

    Haxswh Member Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Well i have been playing SF3 in the past weeks and i had no problems, like 0 problems, but when i finished the modpack i have started playing FTB Revelations, but every time i connect to any server (or singleplayer) i get only 1-2 FPS, I have allocated 5GB ram to the pack, and i disabled the mipmapping, i dont have ideia what to do.

    This is my last log: Help, Low FPS on FTB Revelations - FTB Paste | ShadowNode Modded Game Servers

    This is a screenshot of F3 Debug Screen:
    [​IMG]

    As you can see there are my PC configs on the top right of the screenshot
     
  2. mmBeastly

    mmBeastly SrAdmin Staff Member SrAdmin

    Minecraft account: mmBeastly
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    I do stuff.. sometimes..
    Location:
    The Depths of Despair
    I had a similar issue a while ago and it turned out I had forgot to update my Java. Can you confirm that you're running the latest version before I look further into this?
     
  3. Haxswh

    Haxswh Member Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male

    Before i install the modpack i saw that it dont run on Java 9, so I wanted to have sure that i was using the last Java 8 actualization, I'm using Java 8 151
     
  4. mmBeastly

    mmBeastly SrAdmin Staff Member SrAdmin

    Minecraft account: mmBeastly
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    I do stuff.. sometimes..
    Location:
    The Depths of Despair
    Yeah that should be right.

    What launcher are you using?
     
  5. Haxswh

    Haxswh Member Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    I use the FTB launcher, but I also tried using the twitch, both launchers have the same problem
     
  6. mmBeastly

    mmBeastly SrAdmin Staff Member SrAdmin

    Minecraft account: mmBeastly
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    I do stuff.. sometimes..
    Location:
    The Depths of Despair
    Does this issue appear only on Revelation?
     
  7. Haxswh

    Haxswh Member Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Direwolf20 1.10 has the same problem, but I get more FPS like 10-15
     
  8. mmBeastly

    mmBeastly SrAdmin Staff Member SrAdmin

    Minecraft account: mmBeastly
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    I do stuff.. sometimes..
    Location:
    The Depths of Despair
    hmm In that case, even though I hate Optifine on modpacks cause it tends to break sometimes, it might be worth for you to try it.

    Skyfactory has a void world so frames are obviously higher. It might just be that your computer can't handle the world gen in Rev and DW.
     
  9. Haxswh

    Haxswh Member Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    I have alredy installed the optifine mod, i dont know if it works because i cant change the video settings, like if i put optifine in the modack when i try to change the video settings the game crashes.
     
  10. mmBeastly

    mmBeastly SrAdmin Staff Member SrAdmin

    Minecraft account: mmBeastly
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    I do stuff.. sometimes..
    Location:
    The Depths of Despair
    Yep.. That's exactly why I don't like Optifine.

    Try BetterFPS then. It usually behaves better than Optifine, but it has less features.
     
  11. Haxswh

    Haxswh Member Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Well haha, I tried to use betterfps too, and I use Java Math that should be the best for my pc, but it keeps the same thing 1-2 FPS. I dont have ideia what to do now.
     
  12. mmBeastly

    mmBeastly SrAdmin Staff Member SrAdmin

    Minecraft account: mmBeastly
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    I do stuff.. sometimes..
    Location:
    The Depths of Despair
    Honestly I'm out of ideas too. I'll see if I can get someone to help you that might be less useless than I was. I wish you the best of luck :D
     
  13. Haxswh

    Haxswh Member Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you, but you werent useless haha i tried to ask help in others forums but you were the only that tried to help me, thank you so much for doing this :D
     
    mmBeastly likes this.
  14. mmBeastly

    mmBeastly SrAdmin Staff Member SrAdmin

    Minecraft account: mmBeastly
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    I do stuff.. sometimes..
    Location:
    The Depths of Despair
    No problem. I did randomly find your thread on the FTB forums lol.
     
  15. mmBeastly

    mmBeastly SrAdmin Staff Member SrAdmin

    Minecraft account: mmBeastly
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    I do stuff.. sometimes..
    Location:
    The Depths of Despair
    hm.. someone in the staff chat just gave me an idea. How much physical memory do you have in total?
     
  16. Haxswh

    Haxswh Member Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    8gb

    But i add more 8gb that i allocated from my HD, but it only works if the physical memory is 100% in use, and this allocated memory isnt the best, its really slow it helps in nothing.
     
  17. mmBeastly

    mmBeastly SrAdmin Staff Member SrAdmin

    Minecraft account: mmBeastly
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    I do stuff.. sometimes..
    Location:
    The Depths of Despair
    8 gigs should be enough.

    what GPU do you use? looking at the picture it seems as it's Intel's integrated graphics, is that right?
     
  18. Haxswh

    Haxswh Member Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Yes i dont have a physical GPU yet, so I use the Intel graphics
     
  19. mmBeastly

    mmBeastly SrAdmin Staff Member SrAdmin

    Minecraft account: mmBeastly
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    22
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    I do stuff.. sometimes..
    Location:
    The Depths of Despair
    Honestly I'm thinking that might be the issue. The integrated graphics just can't render the world fast enough.

    As I mentioned before, you were fine on SF3 because it's a void world so there's hardly anything to render. The physical world of other packs is probably just too much for that poor CPU to handle.
     
  20. Haxswh

    Haxswh Member Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ok, it will take some time until a buy a GPU, because i dont play games that need it, i play only minecraft and garrys mod i dont play to many games, but when i buy the GPU i tell you if it works, so thank you for all your attention :D

    (I'm thinking about buying an GTX 1050, that isn't the best but isn't the worst too, do you think that it would fix my problem?)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page